Staff

Office of the Vice President

Tom Herbert

Tom Herbert
Senior Vice President and President of Miami University Foundation
513-529-4029
herbertw@MiamiOH.edu


Cindy Osborne

Cindy Osborne
Assistant to the Vice President
513-529-4029
osborncs@MiamiOH.edu


Office of Development

Brad Bundy

Brad Bundy HA '13
Senior Associate Vice President and Campaign Director 
513-529-5214
Brad.Bundy@MiamiOH.edu


Randy Pratt

Randall Pratt
Associate Vice President of Development, Principal Gifts and Presidential Priorities
513-529-2586
prattrj@MiamiOH.edu


Kevin Marks

Kevin Marks MS '85
Senior Director of Development, Campaign Services
513-529-4057
markskp@MiamiOH.edu


Jane Hunt

Janie Hunt
Administrative Associate to the Senior Associate Vice President
513-529-6505
huntj@MiamiOH.edu


Central Development

Annual Giving

Emily Berry

Emily Berry '01 MA '11
Senior Director
513-529-9625
emily.berry@MiamiOH.edu


Spencer Izor

Spencer Izor
Associate Director of Development, Annual Giving
513-529-1956
izorsk@MiamiOH.edu


Shilpi Tiwari

Shilpi Tiwari '09
Assistant Director of Development, Annual Giving
513-529-1293
tiwarisj@MiamiOH.edu


Casey Peugh

Casey Peugh
Program Associate
513-529-5229
peughc@MiamiOH.edu


Ryan Sowers
Telehawks Supervisor
513-529-8313
sowersr@MiamiOH.edu


Gift Planning

Jayne Whitehead

Jayne Whitehead HA '06
Senior Director 
513-529-5223
whitehje@MiamiOH.edu


Matt Borden

Matt Borden
Associate Director
513-529-3810
bordenmc@MiamiOH.edu


Matthew Kuhn

Matthew Kuhn
Associate Director of Gift Planning
513-529-9356
kuhnm@MiamiOH.edu


Mary Kay Whiston

Mary Kay Whiston
Coordinator
513-529-2597
whistome@MiamiOH.edu


Michael Shoffner

Michael Shoffner
Administrative Assistant
513-529-1286
shoffnmf@MiamiOH.edu


Regional Development

Jill Gaby

Jill Gaby '91
Assistant Vice President for Regional Programs
614- 481-8172 
gabyjw@MiamiOH.edu


Amy Bartter ‘89

Amy Bartter ‘89
Regional Director of Development, Northeast Ohio
440-646-2325
216-219-2189 (cell)
Amy.Bartter@MiamiOH.edu


Jennifer Clark

Jennifer Clark MBA ‘88
Regional Director of Development, Greater Cincinnati
513-829-0150
Jenn.Clark@MiamiOH.edu


Erin O'Donnell '96
Regional Director of Development, Midwest
248-825-2092
odonneeq@MiamiOH.edu


Marie Ramagli ‘88

Marie Ramagli ‘88
Regional Director of Development, West Coast
925-324-6490
ramaglma@MiamiOH.edu


Laura Rombalski ‘82

Laura Rombalski ‘82
Regional Director of Development, Chicago
773-935-9006 (office)
773-963-1674 (cell)
laura.rombalski@MiamiOH.edu


Mike Scott ‘09

Mike Scott ‘09
Regional Director of Development, East Coast
614-390-1163
Mike.Scott@MiamiOH.edu


Central Development Support

Ronda Spaulding

Ronda Spaulding
Administrative Assistant
513-529-5135
spauldrw@MiamiOH.edu


Wendy Hardy

Wendy Hardy
Program Associate
513-529-1388
Wendy.Hardy@MiamiOH.edu


Tonya Moryl '89

Tonya Moryl '89
Program Associate
513-529-5150
morylta@MiamiOH.edu


Carla Sizemore

Carla Sizemore 
Senior Program Assistant
513-529-9310
sizemocs@MiamiOH.edu


Constituent Development

Susanne Sadler

Susanne Brower Sadler '84 
Assistant Vice President for Academic Programs and Projects
513-529-9217
sadlers@MiamiOH.edu


Heather Kogge

Heather Kogge
Director of Development, Creative Arts
513-529-5217
koggeha@MiamiOH.edu


Jay Fridy

Jay Fridy
Director of Development, Engineering and Computing
513-529-9260
Jay.Fridy@MiamiOH.edu


Brian Furnish

Brian Furnish '01
Director of Development, Education, Health and Society
513-529-5332 
Brian.Furnish@MiamiOH.edu


Michael Kumler

Michael Kumler '97
Director of Development
Student Affairs, University Libraries, Graduate School
513-529-1957
kumlerme@MiamiOH.edu


Heidi Bortel

Heidi Bortel '99
Director of Development, Women's Initiatives
513-529-4635
heidi.bortel@MiamiOH.edu


Carrie A. Powell

Carrie A. Powell '06
Assistant Director of Parent and Family Philanthropy
513-529-5933
riddleca@miamioh.edu


Arts & Science, College of

Evan Lichtenstein

Evan Lichtenstein
Senior Director of Development
513-529-1263
lichteec@MiamiOH.edu


Jess Allman

Jess Allman '03
Associate Director of Development
513-529-1951
matuskjs@MiamiOH.edu


Shannon Mullett

Shannon Mullett '14
Assistant Director of Development
513-529-6056
mulletsp@MiamiOH.edu


Business, Farmer School of

David Zilch '84

David Zilch '84 
Senior Director of Development
513-529-6079
zilchdg@MiamiOH.edu


Joe Christman

Joe Christman
Senior Associate Director of Development
513-529-4107
christ22@MiamiOH.edu


Chrissy Brunner

Chrissy Brunner
Associate Director of Development
513-529-3556
brunnec@MiamiOH.edu


Dan Emsicke

Dan Emsicke
Associate Director of Development
513-529-9727
emsickdt@MiamiOH.edu


Mark Gaines

Mark Gaines
Associate Director of Development
513-529-1810
gainesm2@MiamiOH.edu


Will DeDakis

Will DeDakis ‘12
Assistant Director of Development
740-497-1990
Will.DeDakis@MiamiOH.edu


Intercollegiate Athletics, Department of

Jon Schemmel

Jon Schemmel
Senior Director of Development
513-529-8285
schemmjr@MiamiOH.edu


Brad Okel

Brad Okel
Associate Director of Development
513-529-1718
okelbw@MiamiOH.edu


Nick Smith

Nick Smith '14
Assistant Director of Development
513-529-2798
smithnd4@MiamiOH.edu


Ellen Paxton

Paul Bland
Development Coordinator
Director, Red & White Club
513-529-8097
blandpf@MiamiOH.edu


Western College Alumnae Association

Mackenzie Becker

Mackenzie Becker Rice '99
Director
513-529-8759
beckerml@MiamiOH.edu


Corporate and Foundation Relations

Ryan Elias
Associate Vice President of Development, Corporate & Foundation Relations
513-529-3867
eliasrr@miamioh.edu


Ryan Gilley

Ryan Gilley '16
Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
513-529-2107
gilleyrl@MiamiOH.edu


Office of Stewardship and Donor Relations

Joan Walker

Joan Walker ‘91
Director of Compliance and Gift Processing
513-529-5227
walkerje@MiamiOH.edu


Emilie Davis

Emilie Davis
Associate Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
513-529-5030
davisek@MiamiOH.edu


DeVona Miller

DeVona Miller '08
Associate Director of Stewardship and Events
513-529-1279
millerdg@MiamiOH.edu


Kevin Wilson

Kevin Wilson
Assistant Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
513-529-8759
wilsonk1@MiamiOH.edu


University Advancement Administration

Mackenzie Becker

Mackenzie Becker Rice '99
Senior Director of University Advancement Administration
Chief Administrative Officer, Miami University Foundation
513-529-8759
beckerml@MiamiOH.edu


Chris Otto

Chris Otto 
Senior Director of University Advancement, Finance and Business Services
513-529-6536
ottocl@MiamiOH.edu


Leigh Swigart

Leigh Swigart
Talent Manager
513-529-9943
swigarlm@MiamiOH.edu


Jennifer Cox

Jennifer Cox
Administrative Assistant
513-529-9309
coxjl5@MiamiOH.edu


Joanne McCoy

Joanne McCoy
Administrative Assistant
513-529-9982
perryj2@MiamiOH.edu


Krystal Meyer

Krystal Meyer Hettersimer
Administrative Assistant
513-529-5230
meyerkn2@MiamiOH.edu


Gifts and Data Management

Wendy Mason

Wendy Mason
Manager Gifts & Records Processing
513-529-3552
masonwa@MiamiOH.edu


Kelly Donathan

Kelly Donathan
Administrative Assistant
513-529-5215
herrmak2@MiamiOH.edu


Denise Barger

Denise Barger
Program Associate
513-529-6054
bargerad@MiamiOH.edu


Crissy DeHart

Crissy DeHart
Program Associate
513-529-4199
dehartbc@MiamiOH.edu


Judy Hannon

Judy Hannon
Program Associate
513-529-5212
hannonja@MiamiOH.edu 


Elise Martin

Elise Martin
Program Associate
513-529-0657
martines@MiamiOH.edu 


Marcia Reece

Marcia Reece
Program Associate
513-529-5213
paxtonma@MiamiOH.edu


Research

Margaret Nelson

Margaret Nelson 
Director of Prospect Research 
513-429-2026
513-529-2941 
donohume@MiamiOH.edu


Sarah Chernitsky

Sarah Chernitsky
Associate Director of Prospect Research
513-529-1891
chernisl@MiamiOH.edu


Carol Klumb

Carol Klumb
Research Associate
513-529-1414
klumbca@MiamiOH.edu


Madeleine Truax

Madeleine Truax
Research Associate
513-341-1076
barillmm@MiamiOH.edu


Laura Weibel

Laura Weibel
Research Associate
513-529-3115
weibella@MiamiOH.edu


Andrew Zimmer

Andrew Zimmer
Program Associate
513-529-2779
zimmera8@MiamiOH.edu


Office of Alumni Relations

Kim Tavares

Kim Tavares
Associate Vice President and Executive Director of the Alumni Association
513-529-5990
Kim.Tavares@MiamiOH.edu


Michelle Martin Rosecrans

Michelle Martin Rosecrans 
Director, Alumni Engagement
513-529-5957
martin63@MiamiOH.edu 


Mark Macechko '01

Mark Macechko '01
Director, Alumni Communities
513-529-5219
macechm1@MiamiOH.edu


Kathryn Myles

Kathryn Myles '89, '91 
Associate Director, Alumni Travel & Lifetime Engagement
513-529-2574
myleskt@MiamiOH.edu 


Laurel Roether

Laurel Roether '10
Associate Director, Alumni Chapters
513-529-4627
roethele@MiamiOH.edu


J.J. Slager

J.J. Slager 
Associate Director, Alumni Career Education & Development
513-529-8477
slagerjj@MiamiOH.edu


Leslie Marmor '80

Leslie Marmor '80
Assistant Director, Alumni Career Education & Development
513-529-1252
Leslie.Marmor@MiamiOH.edu 


Joy Usner '03

Joy Usner '03
Assistant Director, Young Alumni Programming
513-529-1343
usnerjm@MiamiOH.edu


Cassandra MacDonald

Cassandra MacDonald '11 MA '14
Assistant Director, Alumni Chapters
513-529-1497
vogelcd@MiamiOH.edu


Emily George

Emily George
Assistant Director, Alumni Groups
513-529-8521
georgeef@MiamiOH.edu


Sarah Templeton Wilson '03

Sarah Templeton Wilson '03
Assistant Director, Alumni Groups
513-529-3587
templesj@MiamiOH.edu


Toni Gebhart

Toni Gebhart
Administrative Assistant to the Asst. VP
513-529-8137
gebhartl@MiamiOH.edu 


Joanne Harper

Joanne Harper
Administrative Assistant
Alumni Groups and Chapters
513-529-1451
Joanne.Harper@MiamiOH.edu 


Pamela Hogeback

Pamela Hogeback
Administrative Assistant
Travel, Campus Engagement 
513-529-1544
hogebapr@MiamiOH.edu 


Linda Ward

Linda Ward
Senior Program Assistant
Alumni Weekend 
513-529-8386
Linda.Ward@MiamiOH.edu 


Sharon Frank

Sharon Frank
Senior Program Assistant
513-529-8512
franks@MiamiOH.edu 


Communications

Rick Green

Rick Green
Project Manager
513-529-1463
greenrl3@MiamiOH.edu


Ali Place

Ali Place
Associate Director, Creative Services
513-529-6525
placeal@MiamiOH.edu


Auriel Buchanan

Auriel Buchanan
Copywriter
513-529-9357
buchanal@MiamiOH.edu


Josh Chapin

Josh Chapin
Assistant Director, Editorial Services
513-529-4898
chapinjs@MiamiOH.edu


Suzanne Clark

Suzanne Clark
Assistant Director, Electronic Communications and Social Media
513-529-6024
Suzanne.Clark@MiamiOH.edu


Andy Sander

Andy Sander
Associate Director, Event Management 
513-529-5111
Andrew.Sander@MiamiOH.edu


Jessica Staubach

Jessica Staubach
Graphic Designer
513-529-3572
Jessica.Staubach@MiamiOH.edu


Kelly Paulenich

Kelly Paulenich
Coordinator for Special Events
513-529-1453
paulenkj@MiamiOH.edu


Nicki Russell

Nicki Russell '12
Coordinator for Marketing, Communications and Special Events
513-529-9215
russelna@MiamiOH.edu 


Sandra Smith

Sandra Smith
Administrative Assistant
513-529-9358
smiths57@MiamiOH.edu


Gail Stout

Gail Stout
Administrative Assistant
513-529-5218
stoutbg@MiamiOH.edu


Jennifer Ramey

Jennifer Ramey
Senior Program Assistant
513-529-9939
rameyje@MiamiOH.edu


Information Technology

Tim Jones

Tim Jones
Director, Information Systems and Analytics
513-529-3568
joneste@MiamiOH.edu


Amy Shaiman

Amy Shaiman
Application Team Leader
513-529-
greenbal@MiamiOH.edu


Todd Dorn

Todd Dorn
Application Developer
513-529-3568
dorntr@MiamiOH.edu


Miami University Regionals/College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science

Ellen Paxton

Ellen Paxton
Senior Director, Regional Advancement
513-330-1300 (cell)
513-785-3291 (Hamilton office)
513-727-3463 (Middletown office)
paxtonec@MiamiOH.edu


Amy Stander
Regional Director, Grants Development
513-727-3337
standeae@MiamiOH.edu


Ryan Young

Ryan Young
Assistant Director of Regional Advancement
513-785-7727
youngra2@MiamiOH.edu


Ruth Willis
Program Associate, Master
513-727-3471
willisra@MiamiOH.edu


Jackie Webb

Jackie Webb '96
Program Associate
513-785-3020
webbj@MiamiOH.edu