Hefner Lecture: "An Animal's View of the Ocean" Oct. 20
Marine biologist Helen Bailey will present “Going with the Flow? An Animal’s View of the Ocean” at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 20, in 102 Benton Hall. Her talk is the 42nd annual Hefner Lecture sponsored by the Hefner Museum of Natural History.
$40 million gift sets record for Miami University
Miami University President Gregory P. Crawford today announced a $40 million gift to the Farmer School of Business from Richard T. "Dick" and Joyce Farmer and the Farmer Family Foundation.
Former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright to give Anderson Lecture
Madeleine Albright, America's first female secretary of state, is the speaker for the 2016 Anderson Distinguished Lecture Series presented by Miami University’s Farmer School of Business. She will speak at 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 17, at Millett Hall. The lecture is free and open to the public.
Miami to open the Miami University-Sanya University American Cultural Center at Sanya University in China this spring
Miami University will launch the Miami University-Sanya University American Cultural Center at Sanya University in China in May.
Alumnus and legendary football coach Ara Parseghian to receive President's Medal
Miami University alumnus and legendary football coach Ara Parseghian will receive the prestigious President's Medal in recognition of a lifetime of selfless devotion and dedication to improving the lives of others Monday, Oct. 10, during the inauguration of Miami President Gregory Crawford.
A cultural reawakening: Myaamia ribbonwork connects tribe students with their ancestors
Ribbonwork is part of an ongoing cultural revitalization led by the Myaamia Center, a collaboration between the university and Miami Tribe of Oklahoma. (Myaamia is “Miami” in the Miami language.)
President Crawford focuses on inclusivity at first board meeting
Miami University trustees welcomed new Miami President Greg Crawford to his first board of trustees meeting Sept. 23.
NASA Astronaut Michael McCulley presents scholarship to Miami senior
Former NASA Astronaut Michael McCulley, will present senior Cameron Williams with an Astronaut Scholarship and will share his experiences in space at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 29, in Hall Auditorium.
Physical health tied to native language use
An academic review of research suggests a link between an indigenous community's language vitality and its members' health.