Voice of America Learning Center marks fifth anniversary
As Miami University's Voice of America Learning Center (VOALC) marks its fifth anniversary this week, it celebrates having served more than 3,875 undergraduate and graduate students in more than 685 credit courses and workshops.
Gion DeFrancesco receives Gold Medallion from Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival
Gion DeFrancesco, scene designer, associate professor of theatre and production manager at Miami University, has been awarded the Gold Medallion from the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival Region III.
Children of Uganda: Tour of Light comes to Miami
The award-winning Children of Uganda, a dance and music group of 16 Ugandans ages 10-18 orphaned by HIV/AIDS and conflict, will perform "Tour of Light: A Musical Safari Through East Africa" at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 27, in Hall Auditorium.
Miami 2nd most efficient among highly ranked national universities
Miami University is the second most efficient school among national universities ranked by U.S. News & World Report.
NSF grant will enhance Lacawac Sanctuary as a "Hub for EONs" -ecological observatory networks
A grant from the NSF will help create a year-round aquatic optical analysis laboratory at Lacawac Sanctuary, one of the field sites of Miami's Center for Aquatic and Watershed Sciences
Alumni Factor ranking places Miami 22nd among public universities
Miami University ranks 22nd among 76 public national universities included in The Alumni Factor, a college-ranking platform.
Sayler agrees to five-year extension
Miami University President David Hodge has announced that David Sayler has agreed to a new five-year extension to remain Miami's director of athletics through 2018-19 season.
Twin sisters sketch Miami landmarks for Great Seal book
Miami University seniors Madelyn and Sophia Delgado were selected to sketch 12 Miami landmarks for The Great Seal Essays book after a contest within the department of architecture and interior design last spring.
Four faculty members honored for their excellence in teaching
Joseph Bates, Martha E. Castaneda, R. Hays Cummins and James Moller each will receive the University Distinguished Teaching Award for their excellence.