2020-2021 Parents Council Membership

A father and daughter taking in Saturday

Council Members are invited to work with University administrators on issues important to the Miami student and family experience. New members may be added throughout the year. Contact Parent & Family Programs for more information.

Family Members Representing the Class of 2021

Chris and John Browner

Christine & John Browner (National Chairs)
Cincinnati, Ohio


Sheila and Dave Beuerlein

Sheila & David Beuerlein
Sunnyvale, California (formerly Dallas, Texas)
davlein@gmail.com
sheilaruns@me.com


donovan.jpeg

Sheri & Peter Donovan
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
peter1donovan@icloud.com 
sherimdonovan@gmail.com


Theresa and Mike Fox

Theresa & Mike Fox
Stamford, Connecticut
theresa.r.fox@gmail.com
mfox@motionptg.com


 hillenbrand-denise-bill.jpg

Denise & Bill Hillenbrand
Batesville, Indiana
denisehillenbrand@me.com
bill@morelcompany.com 


Lori and Paul Jurgensen

Lori & Paul Jurgensen
Cincinnati, Ohio
lorijurgensen@hotmail.com 
pmj@duvalasphalt.com


Julie and Gary Killian

Julie & Gary '81 Killian
Rye, New York
gkillian@optimum.net
jbpkillian@gmail.com


Jennifer Lee

Jennifer & Bruce Lee
Hinsdale, Illinois
keebsmia@aol.com


Melissa & Brent Padgett
Lawrence, Kansas


raker.jpg

Heather & Todd Raker
Darien, Connecticut
hraker@me.com
tdraker@optonline.net 


watson-branche-copy.jpg

Karol Watson & Chris Branche
Redondo Beach, California
kwatson@mednet.ucla.edu
chris.branche@verizon.net


Amy '88 & Tom Zeifang
Danville, California
zeifang@hotmail.com 


Debbie and Patrick Zelten

Debbie '89 & Patrick Zelten
Kenilworth, Illinois
debbiezelten@comcast.net
patrickzelten@comcast.net

Family Members Representing the Class of 2022

Terry and Ann Coyne

Terry & Ann Coyne
Rocky River, Ohio
anncoyne@mac.com
TCoyne@NGKF.com


Haubenstricker family

Anne & Tom Haubenstricker
New York, New York
athauben@msn.com
thaubenstricker@goldpointpartners.com


Rollie and Teresa Johns

Teresa & Rollie Johns
Elkhorn, Nebraska


kiefgrantcarolyn.jpg

Carolyn '85 & Grant Kief
Sarasota, Florida (formerly Glen Ellyn, Illinois)
kiefcarolyn@gmail.com
kief@slibinc.com


Carrie & Greg Larson
Eden Prairie, Minnesota


Patti Lowe & Seck-Eng Tan
Atherton, California


Perez Family

Lissa '91 & John '89 Perez (National Vice-Chairs)
Great Falls, Virginia


plaster-robbi-john.jpg

Robbi & John Plaster
Greenwich, Connecticut
plasterrobbi@gmail.com
jplaster10@gmail.com

Family Members Representing the Class of 2023

Nancy and Luke Boland

Nancy '90 & Luke '90 Boland
Denver, Colorado 
lboland5@gmail.com
nboland5@gmail.com


Cavness Family

Pam & Jared Cavness
Saint Albans, Missouri
pamandjared@charter.net
pkcavness@gmail.com 


Ciano Family

Amy & Phil Ciano
Pepper Pike, Ohio


Guenther Family

Julie & Herb Guenther
Ashland, Ohio


Nolan Family

Suzy & Chris Nolan
New Canaan, Connecticut


Kathy '85 & Dave '83 Schmitt
Cincinnati, Ohio


venerable.jpg

Laura & Mike Venerable
Mason, Ohio
lvenerable@gmail.com
mvenerable@gmail.com


susie-walsh.jpg

Susie Walsh
Ottawa, Illinois

Family Members Representing the Class of 2024

Gerald and Jennifer Beeson

Jennifer & Gerald Beeson
Orland Park, Illinois
jbeeson4@me.com
gerald.beeson@yahoo.com


Anne and Don Birchenough

Anne & Donald Birchenough
Greenwich, Connecticut
don.birchenough@gmail.com
bircha@me.com 


David and Rebecca DeLaet

Rebecca Kravitz DeLaet & David '91 DeLaet
Larchmont, New York
rebeccadelaet18@gmail.com
david.delaet@live.com


Lara & Scott '93 Evans
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
sevans@guardiancp.com
evanslara@mac.com


Nancy and Rich Graeter

Nancy & Rich '86 Graeter
Cincinnati, Ohio
nancy.graeter@me.com
richard.graeter@gmail.com


Monica & Frank Granito
New Canaan, Connecticut


Sara & Stace Huels
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
lvenerable@gmail.com
mvenerable@gmail.com


Heidi & David Jacquin
Santa Rosa, California


Michelle and Moe Jafari

Michelle & Moe Jafari
Falls Church, Virginia
michelle.jafari@ex1holding.com
moe.jafari@ex1holding.com


Cecilie and Michael Jedlicka

Cecilie & Michael Jedlicka
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
ceciliej@me.com
mwjedlicka@gmail.com


Sarah and Jeffrey Kadlic

Sarah '93 & Jeffrey '93 Kadlic
Shaker Heights, Ohio
kadlic2@sbcglobal.net
jkadlic@evolutioncapitalpartners.com


Kelly '94 & Hanno '94 Lorenzl
Glen Ellyn, Illinois


Amy & Wade Massad
Rocky River, Ohio


Steven Rosen

Steven Rosen
Chagrin Falls, Ohio