Student Scholarships and Awards Spring 2019

Abigail BrandtAbigail Brandt was awarded the 2019 Hershberger award. Abigail works in the lab of Professor Ann Hagerman.
Lasith KariyawasamLasith Kariyawasam, graduate student working in Scott Hartley’s lab won the 2019 People’s Choice award at the Three-Minute Thesis competition.
  • Robert Kimble (senior biochemistry major) and Savanah Reeves (senior chemistry major) were awarded 2019 Dean’s Scholarships.
  • Kate Connors (junior biochemistry major, pre-med studies co-major) was selected as the 2019-20 Free Scholarship recipient.
  • Irina Petrova was awarded the 2019 Outstanding TA award.
  • Progyateg Chakma and Thaiesha Wright were awarded the 2019-20 Dissertation scholarships.
  • Nguyen Quynh (sophomore biochemistry major) was awarded the 2019-20 Ann Louise Wilkinson Scholarship.
  • Caleb Kozuszek (senior biochemistry major) was awarded a 2019 Goldwater scholarship.
  • Borui Zhang (4th year graduate student) received a Graduate Student Achievement fund award.