Undergraduate Research Award

Congratulations to six of our undergraduate students who are the recipients of Spring 2021 Undergraduate Research Awards from the Miami Office of Research for Undergraduates totaling $2300!  Sarah Eick and Jensen Fass will work to quantify groundwater and surface water interactions in Four Mile Creek, Mitchell Duncan and Raghad Algbory will evaluate the timescales of magma ascent beneath Bolivian Andean volcanoes, and Madeline Murchland and Ruthy Rutherford will investigate fluorite mineralization at the Hicks Dome Intrusive Complex in southern Illinois!  We look forward to hearing updates throughout the semester.  Congratulations to all!

ura image 3   URA 1   URA image 2