Circling Round Student Exhibition to feature 34 works

Exhibition title Circling Round

Student Response Exhibition 2020 Circling ‘Round Artists Announced

Student Art Exhibition announced for Spring 2020 Semester

Each year, Miami University students are invited to submit works for a juried exhibition at the Miami University Art Museum. This year’s topic was Circling ‘Round, where students thought about what a circle meant to them and how they might interpret it in art. Nearly 100 submissions were received. 34 works by 58 students were chosen to be featured in the spring 2020 exhibition. As a juried exhibition, all works were selected through a formal process by a committee.

The exhibition will open Tuesday, January 28 and will remain through alumni weekend, closing on June 13.

Cash prizes will be awarded for the work receiving the most votes. Voting will be open until Apr. 11, 2020. There will be an artist celebration and award ceremony held on April 14, 2020 at 6 PM where three works will be awarded prizes totaling over $800. The awards are sponsored by the Art Museum Membership Association.

Congratulations to the student artists:
Charlee Biddle, Anna Cadle, Haley Canter, Ashley Carroll, Austin Cathey, Katie Caudill, Breanna Cole, Kevin Corotis, Benjamin Dehmlow, Mason Eagle, Sidney Edwards, Brea Frey, Ashlyn Lazor, Isabelle Luca, Alexa Marines, Josephine Masset, Candice McGlosson, Britt Meister, Kate Milham, Moumita Banik Mou, OMA and Memory Cafe artists with dementia and Miami University students (Sydney Biehl, Kate Blackburn, Devon Brodine, Lydia Carter, Chris Clark, Maddie Folta, Pratiti Ghosh-Dastidar, Jet Guo, Morgann Hendrixson, Maddy Hunter, Allison Huntington, Emma Keeney, Liz Kelly, Jenny McGowan, Lauren Meilstrup, Lauren Miller, Megan Miske, Reese Moore, Stephanie Murray, Syd Oberhill, Nick Savage, Emma Scott, Hannah Secrist, Bethany Sersion, Meagan Smith, Riley Steiner, Erin Welsh, Haley Wisbey, Hannah Wisbey and Alyson Yawitz), Caroline Padgett, Connor Redwine, Saumyabrata Roy, Kayla Skurski, Yuhan Tao, Lily Tran, Lila Willis and Landon Woodard.