Three members added to Entrepreneurship Advisory Board

Clint Jones, Michael Markesbery, and Rod Robinson

Clint Jones, Michael Markesbery, and Rod Robinson

The Department of Entrepreneurship at the Farmer School of Business has added three new members to its advisory board. In response to continuing growth in entrepreneurship students and classes, the John W. Altman Institute for Entrepreneurship established the board of startup and business professionals with a diverse range of knowledge, skills and backgrounds to provide strategic advice and focused input to faculty and staff.

This group of professionals helps leadership from the Department of Entrepreneurship and the Altman Institute establish and prioritize the strategic priorities for the program and helps faculty and staff engage with alumni and key ecosystem builders across the U.S.

The new members for 2020-21 are:

  • Rod Robinson is Vice President of Business Acceleration, Supplier Inclusion & Sustainability at Coupa Software. Previously, he served as CEO of ConnXus, Inc., a supplier data management software company that he founded in 2010 that enabled Global 2000 companies to discover new suppliers, manage supplier diversity tracking, supplier risk, compliance and reporting. ConnXus’ cloud-based platform provides powerful tools and analytics that enable large companies to validate, quantify and measure the diversity within corporate supply chains.
  • Michael Markesbery is co-founder and CEO of OROS. OROS designs, develops, integrates, and markets a line of extreme outerwear using its patented Aerogel-based SolarCore technology that is considered the “best insulation on the planet.” Developed from the NASA technology used for space suits, the space shuttle, and the Mars Rovers, OROS infused Aerogel to create Solarcore, helping to make outerwear thinner, warmer, and more flexible.
  • Clint P. Jones is CEO of GoHealth (NASDAQ: GOCO), a leading health insurance marketplace that he co-founded with Miami alum Brandon Cruz and has served as GoHealth’s Chief Executive Officer since GoHealth’s founding in 2001. He has also been a member of GoHealth, Inc.’s board of directors since 2020 and a member of GoHealth Holdings, LLC’s board of managers since 2019, as well as serving on the board of managers of GoHealth’s predecessor since its founding in 2001.

“Our advisory board has played a critical role in the growth of our curricular and co-curricular programs that support growing demand for entrepreneurial learning opportunities for students from the Farmer School and across Miami University, and I am excited to welcome Rod, Clint, and Michael to the board. All three have launched and run high growth companies and bring a unique set of skills and experiences to our program,”department chair Tim Holcomb said.

The trio join Amy Altman, Cameron Cummins, Lisa Dallmer, Stuart Frankel, David Herche, Jeffrey Kadlic, Wendy Lea, David Schwab, Todd Schwarzinger, Tim Spence, and Greg Van Kirk on the board.