Beta Gamma Sigma announces 2021 class of honorees

Only the best business students in the world, and the professionals who earned the distinction of “the Best in Business” during their academic careers, can claim membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This year’s Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from Miami University have certainly earned that title.

Fifty-three students were inducted into the Farmer School of Businesses Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter via virtual communication on Thursday. They join an expanding worldwide network of more than 830,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International -- The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business -- are eligible for this invitation.

Beta Gamma Sigma members are among the best and brightest students not only at Miami, but around the world. BGS members thrive on diverse ideas, lifelong learning and access to a global network of driven professionals. As honorees transition from their academic to professional career, BGS will be with them every step of the way with benefits and programs to help them succeed.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Nicole Aveni
  • Abigail Bartlett
  • Madeline Begalke
  • Hallie Berberich
  • Dylan Boone
  • Sam Borta
  • Mei Carmer
  • Ben Cawley
  • Kay Daly
  • Duncan Fox
  • Naomi Fritz
  • Will Gilfillen
  • Becca Goetz
  • Kerrigan Grabow
  • Alissa Gree
  • MaryBeth Hansen
  • Liz Hodge
  • Zhiyan Huang
  • Chris Janowick
  • Patrick Johnson
  • Rachel Jones
  • Jack Kellaher
  • Xuan Liang
  • Ashley Lonsinger
  • Lidia Marusic
  • Aidan McGaughy
  • Morgan McLaren
  • Frank Nannicola
  • Ngoc Xuan Dung Nguyen
  • Alex Orr
  • Erin Pels
  • Ben Peterson
  • Hunter Scott
  • Spencer Silbey
  • Ben Skapura
  • Nikke Staudt
  • Yamin Sun
  • Hailey Van Boxtel
  • Emily Versic
  • Chau Vu
  • Elyse Walker
  • Mars Wei
  • Brian Wilcox
  • Olivia Wyles

Please join us in congratulating the initiates for their achievements!