Board of Directors, 2021-2022

Due to COVID-19, our May 8, 2020 Annual Meeting was canceled. Therefore, elections for these new board members were held online.

Executive Committee


Ben Mattox (1st term ends 2023)

Vice Chair

Paul Allen (1st term ends 2023)


Sante Matteo (1st term ends 2023)


Pat Sidley (1st term ends 2022)

At-Large Members

Mary Jane Berman (1st term ends 2024)

Sara Butler (2nd term ends 2023)

Carolyn Gard (2nd term ends 2024)

Don Hanson (1st term ends 2023)

William Hardesty (2nd term ends 2023)

Rod Nimtz (1st term ends 2024)

Chris Riesenberg (1st term ends 2023)

Robin Seaver (1st term ends 2023)

Ex Officio Members

Mike Griffith, Emeritus, Miami University

Abby Helsinger, Senior Research Associate, Scripps Foundation

Judy Macke, ILR Program Manager

Cheryl D. Young, Associate Vice President, Global Initiatives