Sustainability Office Staff

Adam Sizemore, Ph.D.

Co-chair of the Carbon Action Plan Task Force.

Advisor for the Student Sustainability Council.

Adam joined Miami in July '18 after receiving his doctorate in applied sociology from the University of Louisville.


Former Sustainability Coordinators

2019-Dec. 2020:  Cecil Okotah, Miami MEn. '20
Former Recycling Coordinator for Miami University Sustainability. 

After graduation in December 2020 with his Master's in Environmental Science, Cecil joined Ohio State University in January 2021 as the Environmental Professionals Network program assistant. Watch a short video introduction about him here:

2019-May 2020:  Olivia Herron, Miami BS, MEn. ’20

Herron is Sustainability Coordinator at Austin Peay State University (July 2020). Read about her position at APSU.

2018-2019: Kelsey Forren, Miami BS, MEn. '19

Kelsey is Policy Assistant and Operations Manager at the Partnership for Responsible Growth in D.C. (July 2020).