Lecture Series

Spring 2020/2021 Lecture Series

Departmental Seminar Series: Unless otherwise stated, seminars are held at 4:25 pm.  NOTE:  this year's seminar series will be virtual in nature due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Contact Cathy Edwards at 513-529-3216 or edwardca@miamioh.edu for information about accessing the talks.

Monday, February 1, 2021

Jared Gooley (USGS & Miami University Alum)
"From Forearc to Transform:  Sedimentary Record of Changing Tectonic Setting in the Central California Continental Margin"

Monday, February 8, 2021

Linduo Zhao (University of Illinois:Urgana-Champaign & Miami University Alum)
TBD

Monday, February 15, 2021

Joey Lazzaro (Boeing: Apollo Mission Control & Miami University Alum))
TBD

Monday, February 22, 2021

Phil Kerr (Iowa Geological Survey)
TBD

Monday, March 1, 201

Student Poster Forum Week

Monday, March 8, 2021

Laura Bilenker (Auburn University)
"Ironing out the details:  The power of non-traditional geochemical methods to answer questions about metal deposits"

Monday, March 15, 2021                

Kelly McHugh & Elise Conte (Pacific Northwest National Lab and Miami University Alum)
TBD
 

Monday, March 22, 2021               

Charles Semler (Semler Materials Services & Miami University Alum)
"Rocking with Refractories"

Thursday, April 1, 2021**              

Baldwin Lecture Series
TBD
  

Monday, April 5, 2021

TBD

Monday, April 12                 

Wellness Day for Students

 Monday, April 19

Tony Albrecht (Raisa Energy & Miami University Alum)

Monday, April 26

Christopher Atchison (University of Cincinnati)
"Accessible and inclusive collaboration:  An evolution of field-based technology and learning in the geosciences"

 

**19th Annual Baldwin Frontiers in Geology Lecture Series
 ro

Notice:
If you would like to be added to our seminar notice mailing list, please contact Cathy Edwards by phone at 513-529-3216 or via email: edwardca@MiamiOh.edu.