Anderson Distinguished Lecture Series

 Graduation cap
 Farmer School at sunrise
 Megan Gerhardt with students
 Students on stairs

The purpose of this lecture series is to expose students and faculty to opinion leaders whose ideas will impact business and society. These leaders have developed a national reputation for expertise related to the subject matter of their presentation.

Past distinguished lecturers include:

  • Sanjay Gupta, Chief Medical Correspondent, CNN
  • Condoleezza Rice, Former U.S. Secretary of State
  • Steve Wozniak, co-founder of Apple Computer.
  • Madeleine Albright, Former U.S. Secretary of State and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient
  • Robert Gates, Former U.S. Secretary of Defense and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient
  • George F. Will, Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist
  • Alan Simpson & Erskine Bowles, Co-Chairs - National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform
  • David McCullough, Pulitzer Prize-winning author
  • Thomas Friedman, Pulitzer Prize-winning author
  • Colin Powell, Former Secretary of State and Retired Four-Star General
  • Sandra Day O'Connor, Former Associate U.S. Supreme Court Justice
  • Mikhail Gorbachev, Former President of the Soviet Union
  • Queen Noor of Jordan
  • Rudolph Giuliani, Former Mayor of New York City
  • John Major, Former British Prime Minister.