EDT News RSS Feed

Miami Faculty to Help Select the 2021 Randolph Caldecott Medal Winner
This year, Brenda Dales, a Miami University Assistant Teaching Professor, is part of the committee responsible for selecting the next winner of the Randolph Caldecott Medal.
A true "Miami Family" will celebrate a 100-year tradition during commencement
When Maddie Brown graduates from Miami University this weekend, she will become a fourth-generation Miamian, continuing a family tradition started 100 years ago.
Five Hawk Tank Winners in EHS
Five EHS projects are receiving funding from the Women's Giving Circle. Congratulation to Dr. Elise Radina, Dr. Sheri Leafgren, Kim Wachenheim, Dr. Tammy Schwartz, Richelle Frabotta, Dr. Kimberly Moore, Devin Morgan, Kate Kuvalanka, and Hannah Thompson.
EHS Student and Alumni Receive 2020-2021 Fulbright Grants
EDT majors, Elizabeth Martin and Camila Rodriguez '19 have been offered Fulbright grants for the 2020-2021 academic year.
Dr. Nathaniel Bryan Earns 2020 AERA Scholarship Award
Congratulations to Dr. Nathaniel Bryan for being the recipient of the Critical Perspectives on Early Childhood Education SIG Emerging Scholar Award.
2020 PDSA Recipient, Megan Cremeans
2020 PDSA Recipient, Megan Cremeans
Guest Lecture - Inclusive Classrooms: A Social Justice Imperative
Dr. Mara Sapon-Shevin is a nationally known scholar in developing inclusive school environments. When: February 25 at 7:00PM Where: 102 Benton Hall
EHS Faculty Members Awarded Research Grants from the University Senate Committee on Faculty Research
The University Senate Committee on Faculty Research (CFR) Faculty Research Grants Program awards three types of funding — summer research appointments, research graduate assistantships, and grants to promote research.
Reframe: Episode 68
Inspiring the Next Generation of Scientists