EHS student selected for the Joanna Jackson Goldman Memorial Prize

Quentin Russell, a Senior Integrated English Language Arts Education major, has been selected as the 2017-18 recipient of the Joanna Jackson Goldman Memorial Prize. This $30,000 award will allow Quentin to pursue an ambitious and impressive project to implement a co-curricular poetry curriculum in four local high schools in the first year after his graduation from Miami this May. He will be mentored throughout this postgraduate year by Dr. Tom Poetter

Quentin is now the second consecutive Goldman recipient from EHS, following last year's winner, Abigail Lyons, who was the first student from EHS to ever be awarded the prize.