Faculty receive promotion and tenure

During the Feb. 20 meeting, Miami University’s board of trustees approved recommendations for promotion and tenure effective July 1, 2015. 

For Promotion to Professor:

Maria Alvarez, Spanish and Portuguese

Kevin Bush, family studies and social work          

Chi Hao Cheng, electrical and computer engineering

Brian Domino, philosophy

Timothy Eaton, accountancy

Michael Edwards, teacher education

Tracy Featherstone, art

Paula Gandara, Spanish and Portuguese

Venelin Ganev, political science

Charlotte Newman Goldy, history

Paul Harding, biology

Brian Keane, biology

Chun Liang, biology

Susan Marine, chemistry and biochemistry

Thomas Misco , teacher education

Zafer Ozdemir, information systems and analytics

Ivonne Ortiz Parsons, mathematics 

T.M. Rajkumar, information systems and analytics

Jason Rech, geology and environmental earth science

Marguerite Shaffer, history and American studies

Liang Shi, German, Russian, Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Cultures

Brett Smith, marketing

Melissa Thomasson, economics

Zara Torlone, classics

Rose Marie Ward, kinesiology and health

Leah Wasburn-Moses, educational psychology

Roscoe Wilson, art

Raymond Witte, educational psychology

Ellen Yezierski, chemistry and biochemistry

For Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor:

Fauzia Ahmed, sociology and gerontology

Elena Albarran, history

Jose Amador, Latin American, Latino/a and Caribbean studies

Helen Armstrong, art

Andrew Casper, art

H. Louise Davis, American studies

Kate de Medeiros, sociology and gerontology

Michael Evans, educational leadership, teacher education and family studies and social work

D.J. Ferguson, microbiology 

Nishani Frazier, history

Iddo Friedberg, microbiology

Peter Jamieson, electrical and computer engineering

Jeremy Long, music

Lewis Magruder, theatre

Amity Noltemeyer, educational psychology

Rod Northcutt, art

Roxanne Ornelas, geography

Stephen Quaye, educational leadership

Jennifer Quinn, psychology

Mary Rogero, architecture and interior design

Tatiana Seijas, history

Haifei Shi, biology

Stephen Siff, media, journalism and film

Susan Spellman, history

Geralyn Timler, speech pathology and audiology

Yoshinori Tomoyasu, biology

Virginia Wickline, psychology

Jing Zhang, statistics

For Tenure: 

Amy Yousefi, associate professor of chemical, paper and biomedical engineering

For Promotion to Associate Librarian and Continuing Contract:

Elizabeth "Eli" Sullivan, B.E.S.T. library