26 faculty receive promotion and tenure

Miami University’s board of trustees approved the promotion and/or tenure of 26 faculty members at its Feb. 17 meeting. The actions take effect July 1, 2017.

For Promotion to Professor:

William Berg, kinesiology and health

Thomas Boulton, finance

J. Scott Brown, sociology and gerontology

Kelly Brunarski, finance

Katharine Gillespie, English

Yvette Harman, finance

Cameron Hay-Rollins, anthropology

Younghwa (Gabe) Lee, information systems and analytics

Patrick Murphy, English

Amity Noltemeyer, educational psychology

Andrew “Drew” Reffett, accountancy

Brian Roley, English

Paula Saine, teacher education

Whitney Womack Smith, English/languages, literatures, and writing

For Tenure and Promotion to Professor:

Justin Saul, chemical, paper and biomedical engineering

For Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor:

Louis DeBiasio, mathematics

Erin Edwards, English

Thomas Fisher, statistics

Amber Franklin, speech pathology and audiology

Sandra Garner, global and intercultural studies

Karly Geller, kinesiology and health

Jeremy D. Jones, music

Jing Li, economics

Vahagn Manukian, mathematics and physical science

Luis Prádanos-García, Spanish and Portuguese

Kyle Timmerman, kinesiology and health