New hires and familiar faces take on new leadership roles at Miami

The fall semester brings new hires and some familiar faces in new leadership roles at Miami University.

In the spring, Miami’s board of trustees affirmed the appointments of Cathy Bishop Clark as the associate provost and dean of Miami University Regionals, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science and Marc A. Rubin as dean of the Farmer School of Business and Mitchell P. Rales Chair in Business Leadership.

Other appointments include administrators:

  • David Creamer is serving as interim vice president for information technology services.
  • Mandy Euen is serving as the interim university registrar.
  • Dawn Fahner was named associate vice president of human resources.
  • Kimberly Moore is the new associate vice president for student life and dean of students.
  • Michele Gaither Sparks is vice president for university communications and marketing.

Academic Department Chairs and Program Directors

  • Accountancy, Andrew B. Reffett, Chair (was interim)
  • Architecture and Interior Design,  Graham Cairns, Chair (first full academic year)
  • Educational Leadership, Thomas Poetter, Chair
  • Educational Psychology, Amity Noltemeyer, Interim Chair
  • English, Mary Jean Corbett, Acting Chair, (fall semester only)
    Madelyn Detloff, Chair (on leave fall semester)
  • Finance, Joel Harper,  Chair
  • Global & Intercultural Studies, Walter Vanderbush, Chair
  • Interactive Media Studies Program, Glenn Platt, Director
  • Institute for Entrepreneurship, Tim R. Holcomb, Director
  • Justice and Community Studies, John Forren, Chair
  • Marketing, Michael McCarthy, Chair (was interim)
  • Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Vahagn Manukian, Interim Chair
  • Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Amit Shukla, Interim Chair
  • Media, Journalism and Film, Bruce Drushel, Chair
  • Naval Science (NROTC), Capt. Todd Bahlau, Chair
  • Philosophy, Elaine Miller, Chair