Promotion and tenure granted to 42

Miami University’s board of trustees approved the promotion and/or tenure of 41 faculty members and one librarian at its Feb. 22 meeting.

The actions take effect July 1, 2019.

For promotion to professor:congratulations-banner

Ron Becker, media, journalism and film

Jennifer Blue, physics

John Bowblis, economics 

Christopher Cheek, English

Yu-Fang Cho, English and global and intercultural studies

Kate de Medeiros, sociology and gerontology

Amanda McVety, history

Jeong-Hoi Koo, mechanical and manufacturing engineering

Gokhan Sahin, electrical and computer engineering

Denise Baszile, educational leadership

Martha Castaneda, teacher education

Stephen Quaye, educational leadership

Valerie Ubbes, kinesiology and health

For tenure:

Hongmei Li, media, journalism and film

Jennifer Rode, nursing

Suzanne Stricklin, nursing

Leslie Stoel, marketing and College of Creative Arts, fashion

For promotion to associate professor and tenure

Katherine Abbott, sociology and gerontology

Katherine Batchelor, teacher education

Karen Brown, nursing

Kristen Budd, sociology and gerontology

Amelie Davis, geography and the Institute for the Environment and Sustainability

Bob De Schutter, Armstrong Institute of Interactive Media Studies

Scott Friend, marketing

Mack Hagood, media, journalism and film

Frank Huang, music

Yao “Henry” Jin, management

Seonjin Kim, statistics

Dominik Konkolewicz, chemistry and biochemistry

Jonathan Kunstman, psychology

Jeff Kuznekoff, interdisciplinary and communication studies

Michele Navakas, English

Barbara Oswald, social and behavioral sciences

Andrew Paluch, chemical, paper and biomedical engineering

Alexandru Alin Pogan, mathematics

Andrea Righi, French and Italian

Amy Roberts, family science and social work

Brody Ruihley, kinesiology and health

Eric Stenstrom, marketing

Chris Sutter, management 

Sarah Watt, educational psychology

For promotion to associate librarian

Carrie Girton