Promotion and tenure granted to 35

congratulationsMiami University's board of trustees approved the promotion and/or tenure of 35 faculty members at its Feb. 21 meeting.

The actions take effect July 1, 2020. 

For promotion to professor: 

Marianne Cotugno, languages, literature and writing

Dana Cox, mathematics

Marcia England, geography

Jonathan Grenier, accountancy

Ben Jacks, architecture and interior design

Cynthia Klestinec, English

Theresa Kulbaga, languages, literatures and writing

Katherine Kuvalanka, family science and social work

Stephen Lippmann, sociology and gerontology

Rachael Morgan-Kiss, microbiology

Tory Pearman, languages, literatures and writing

Monica Schneider, political science


For promotion to associate professor and tenure:

Stephanie Baer, art

James Bielo, anthropology

William Brink, accountancy

Michelle Buchberger, interdisciplinary and communication studies

Michael Conger, management

Stephanie Danker, art

Gregory Fisher, marketing

Nathan French, religion

Haim Kassa Gebeyehu, finance

Tracey Hoffman, education and society

Daniela Inclezan, computer science and software engineering

Mahmud Khan, physics

Mary Kovach, commerce

Tim Lockridge, English

Joshua Magee, psychology

Sara McLaughlin, sociology and gerontology

Fadel Megahed, information systems and analytics

Beth Miller, kinesiology and health

William Moser, accountancy

Greg Niemesh, economics

Karthik Vishwanath, physics

Maria Weese, information systems and analytics

David Woods, computer and information technology