Staff Directory

Jaime Hunt
VP and Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
cmo@MiamiOH.edu

Leads the University Communications Forum.

Interested in joining UCM?

Apply for our open positions

Academic Marketing and Communications

Nate Jorgensen
Senior Director of Academic Marketing and Communications
jorgennp@MiamiOH.edu
Jason Barone
Director of Communication for the College of Arts and Science
baronejb@MiamiOH.edu
Jeni Barton
Director of Marketing and Communications for the College of Creative Arts
bartonjf@MiamiOH.edu
Carole Johnson
Director of Communications for the College of Engineering and Computing
Carole.Johnson@MiamiOH.edu
Tracy Miller
Associate Director for the Regional Campuses
tracymiller@MiamiOH.edu
Ruth Orth
Director of Communications for the Regional Campuses
orthrm@MiamiOH.edu
Addie Rosenthal
Senior Director of Communications for the Farmer School of Business
addie.rosenthal@MiamiOH.edu

Erin Von Bergen
Director of Communications and Marketing for the College of Education, Health and Society
vonbee@MiamiOH.edu

Brand Strategy and Licensing

Laura Driscoll
Director of Brand Management and Marketing Strategy, Interim Creative Director
laura.driscoll@MiamiOH.edu

Todd Pashak
Marketing Analyst
todd.pashak@MiamiOH.edu

Client Relations and Operations

Barb Maccombs
Director of UCM, Client Relations and Operations
barb.maccombs@MiamiOH.edu

Tracey Clark
Project Manager
clarkt2@MiamiOH.edu

Lori Osterberger
Administrative Assistant
osterble@MiamiOH.edu

Ghilia Smith
Administrative Assistant
smithgv2@MiamiOH.edu
Sabrina Stanifer
Administrative Assistant
stanifs@MiamiOH.edu

Content Strategy

Jon Simon
Director of Content Strategy
simonjg@MiamiOH.edu

Alicia Auhagen
Copywriter/Editor
auhageac@MiamiOH.edu

Enrollment Marketing and Communications

Cathy Heinz
Senior Director
cathy.heinz@MiamiOH.edu

Ellen Blevens
Senior Assistant Director 
blevenem@MiamiOH.edu

Nikki Ferrell
Manager of Communications and Marketing for E-Campus
ferreld2@MiamiOH.edu

Danielle Hinckley
Associate Director
danielle.hinckley@MiamiOH.edu

Kristal Humphrey
Assistant Director
humphrks@MiamiOH.edu
Zachary Vineyard
Director of Enrollment Marketing Technology
vineyaz@MiamiOH.edu

Executive Communications

Ashlea Jones
Director of Executive Communications
jonesa68@MiamiOH.edu

Marketing

Christian Ponce
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
poncejc@MiamiOH.edu

Creative Services Team

John Rizzo
Creative Director
rizzojm@MiamiOH.edu

Kenzie Bryant
Graphic Design Specialist
bryanttm@MiamiOH.edu
Zachary Burnett
Video and Web Content Manager
burnetzi@MiamiOH.edu

Paige Hake
Graphic Designer
hakepn@MiamiOH.edu

Scott Kissell
Senior Photographer
kissels@MiamiOH.edu

Michael Mattingly
Art Director
mattinm@MiamiOH.edu

Ian McCue
Video Production Supervisor
mccueir@MiamiOH.edu

Melissa McManis
Graphic Designer
mcmanim@MiamiOH.edu

Belinda Rutherford
Senior Graphic Designer
rutherbj@MiamiOH.edu

Jeff Sabo
Director of Photographic Services
photo@MiamiOH.edu

Rachel Shellcroft
Senior Graphic Designer
rshellcroft@MiamiOH.edu

Jessica Staubach
Web and Print Design Specialist
staubajl@MiamiOH.edu

Adam Wolfe
Graphic Designer
wolfela2@MiamiOH.edu

Digital Marketing and Social Media Team

Vacant
Director of Digital Marketing

Gerod Harder
Assistant Director of Social Media
harderg@MiamiOH.edu

Vacant
Social Media Content Specialist

Web Marketing Team

Jessica Rea
Director of Web Marketing
reajt@MiamiOH.edu

Rachel Brown
Digital Marketing Content Specialist
rachelbrown@MiamiOH.edu
David Jones
Web Applications Developer
jonesdr1@MiamiOH.edu

Rachel Kelly
Web Content Specialist
kellyrm@MiamiOH.edu

Chiaping Lin
Web Development Specialist
linc18@MiamiOH.edu

Erik Seyferth
Web Development Specialist
seyferet@MiamiOH.edu

Vacant
Web Communications Specialist

News and Media Relations

Jessica Rivinius
Senior Director of University News and Communications
rivinius@MiamiOH.edu

Margo Kissell
Senior Writer and Editor
kisselm@MiamiOH.edu

James Loy
Copywriter/Editor
loyjm@MiamiOH.edu

Susan Meikle
News Writer/Editor
meiklesb@MiamiOH.edu

Jay Murdock
Marketing Coordinator
murdocj@MiamiOH.edu